Free Live in nanny/housekeeper in central London (N5 1JB) for Spanish/UK family Liverpool

Published date: 16/11/2016
  • Location: Merseyside, Liverpool, United Kingdom


Hi,



We are a family of three. My children are 12 and 8 years old (boy and girl). We live very central, extremely close to the tube in the Highbury/Islington area, right by Highbury Fields. Shops, schools, swimming pool, park and most relevant places are all within walking or bus distance.



I would need a live in au pair/housekeeper to join us in late August and take care of the usual au pair responsibilities: prepare packed lunch for Chloe, give the children breakfast in the morning, tidy up the house, do the occasional laundry/washing machine, household chores, shopping for groceries, cook a healthy meal for the family in the evening. Chloe's school is only 5 minutes walk and Max goes on his own. Later, you will need to pick them up, help them with homework, bath them and take care of play dates, after school activities while keeping them happy and healthy.



Twice a week I would like to have the option to go out ( that I don't always do) while Sunday morning between 8-12pm I would need you to look after the kids while I go to yoga (I could however change the timetable if necessary). Max is older and more independent than Chloe, so the stress is in setting the right framework to help him feel happy and secure. They both enjoy nice food, so if you are a good cook, so much better.



Ideally, I would like the au pair to take care of the house and clean wash, iron as necessary. I think it is far more efficient to have it all concentrated in the same person. I may work from home one day a week, but most of the days you wil need to be with the kids until I come back home around 7pm - although this varies.



You will have you own room by a bathroom that it is not used at night and wifi access. The place is extremely central and the area full of interesting things to do and explore.



We need someone responsible, energetic, optimistic and who does not shy away from responsibility. Someone proactive and with a decent level of English. On our side, we will make our most to make you feel welcome.



After four consecutive male au pairs, I think we are ready to go back to a female one. Someone of a certain age and experience would suit us most.



I reckon this would request about 7 hours of your time per day, depending on how efficient and well organised you are.



The salary would be around £230/£250a week. If necessary and for the right candidate, I may consider a higher salary.



I would like a person with experience in a similar job (at least a year, two better) and with good references.



Thank you very much for reading my add and all the best with your own search



Susana


Contact seller Share



 

 

Related listings

  • Italian after-school help in West London
    Babysitting & Nannies Liverpool 16/11/2016
    Free

    We are an Italian-English family based in West London with 3 children (3,5,7) looking for an Italian girl to help with the school pick-ups in Notting Hill (we live off Ladbroke Gro...

  • Babysitter available at short notice. Current DBS and references available.
    Babysitting & Nannies London 16/11/2016
    Free

    My name is Katie, I'm 29 and I am currently living in Burnham. I babysit for a family in Windsor on a regular basis and so can get them to provide a reference. I also have a valid ...

  • Part Time Daily Nanny for family in Haslemere
    Babysitting & Nannies London 16/11/2016
    Free

    : Young family in Haslemere, Surrey, are looking for a caring and experienced nanny. The twin girls are just over a year and duties would be child care and nursery duties only. The...


Comments

    Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)